Art, Alums and The High! Oh My!

Katherine Smith, Associate Professor of Art History

On November 6, 2011, I spent an afternoon with around fifty Agnes Scott alumnae at the High Museum. We toured the current exhibition of works from the Museum of Modern Art, Picasso to Warhol: Fourteen Modern Masters.  I don’t think I’ve ever had such a large tour group!  It was a joy for me to talk about these works again, as one of my jobs during graduate school was delivering gallery talks on that collection in MoMA’s (old) galleries. I’ll be discussing these works in their larger historical and critical contexts during the Winter Seminar (for Agnes Scott alumnae) in January and February 2012.

I am available to give private lectures as well. Please email kasmith@agnesscott.edu for more information.

