Opening for The Subject I Know Best, a reunion art show of ASC Alumnae

The Department of Art and Art History at is proud to sponsor The Subject I Know Best.

I paint myself because I am so often alone and because I am the subject I know best.”
~Frida Kahlo

Images courtesy of Michelle Spinnato, Katie Calico and Jo Hunsinger

Join us this Saturday, April 21st, 2012, from 4-9 pm at YayStudio!

Inspired by the above quotation from artist Frida Kahlo, this year’s Alumnae art show is centered around the theme of self portraiture.

Featured are works by graduates ranging from the class of 1955 to the class of 2004. The selected artists have interpreted the concept of self portraiture through both traditional and unconventional media. We invite you to an evening of art and refreshments as we celebrate their visions.

Image courtesy of Jill Carson.

Opening – April 21, 4-9 pm

YayStudio
2830 Franklin Street
Avondale Estates, GA 30002

Artists Include:
Julia C. Beeman
Katie Calico
Jill Carson
Jo Hunsinger
Julia Lutgendorf
Nicolette Morgan
Leah Owenby
Michelle Spinnato
Cara Steinbuchel
Jennifer Young

Yay Studio is open by appointment only. Please email us at gallery@yaystudio.com to call 404.585.0363.

